Our website uses cookies so that we can provide a better service. Continue to use the site as normal if you're happy with this, or find out how to manage cookies.

The Port of London Authority (Constitution) Harbour Revision Order 2005

The Secretary of State for Transport made the above Order on 21 December 2005, which came into force on 28 December 2005.

The Order alters the constitution of the Port of London Authority by reducing the number of members appointed by the Secretary of State from not less than five or more than eight to not less than two or more than four.  It provides for the Port Authority to appoint not less than three or more than four members not being officers of the Port Authority and not less than two or more than four officers to serve as members of the Port Authority.  The Order also provides for transitional arrangements.

The full text of the Order may be downloaded here and may be seen at the Authority's offices at Bakers' Hall, 7 Harp Lane London EC3 and London River House, Royal Pier Road, Gravesend, Kent during office hours.  The Order is also available on the web-site of the Office of Public Sector Information (formerly HMSO) and copies can be purchased through The Stationery Office.

The changes made to the Port of London Act by the Harbour Revision Order 2005 have now been incorporated in the full text of the act available on this website.