Back to Top
Show Past Events  
Show Events by Type
Sailing Sailing Rowing Rowing Paddling Paddling Swimming Swimming
Show Events by District
Upper - Teddington to Putney Middle - Putney to Crossness Lower - Crossness to Outer Limits
Date TBC Type Event Name Description Location Club (click for map) Start Time Finish Time District
Sat 24 Jul 2021 Cancelled Rowing Event Thames Historic Barge Driving Race (CANCELLED) Greenwich Pier to
Westminster Bridge
10:00 12:30 M
Sun 25 Jul 2021   Rowing Event Borne, Barnes & Mortlake Regatta Chiswick Reach to
Corney Reach
Mortlake Anglian & Alpha Boat Club TBC   U
Sun 25 Jul 2021   Sailing Event Dinghy Summer Series - Barclays Cup Greenwich Yacht Club Greenwich Yacht Club 14:20   M
Wed 28 Jul 2021   Rowing Event Meridian Pull Chelsea to
The Ahoy Centre
18:00   M
Sat 31 Jul 2021   Sailing Event Cruiser Shivering Sands Trophy Info

racing down river course TBC

Gravesend Sailing Club 07:00   L
Sat 31 Jul 2021   Sailing Event River Festival Info

TYC race upriver to Stoneness

Thurrock Yacht Club to
Stoneness Lighthouse
Thurrock Yacht Club 12:00   L
Sun 1 Aug 2021   Sailing Event Dinghy Summer Series - Windas Cup Greenwich Yacht Club to
Erith Reach
Greenwich Yacht Club 12:30   M + L
Wed 4 Aug 2021   Rowing Event Meridian Pull Margaretness Lighthouse to
The Ahoy Centre
17:30   M
Sat 7 Aug 2021   Sailing Event Kay Lucas Info

Thurrock Yacht Club race upriver to Jenningtree

Thurrock Yacht Club to
Jenningtree Point
Thurrock Yacht Club 12:00   L
Sun 8 Aug 2021   Sailing Event Dinghy Cruise Upriver Greenwich Yacht Club Greenwich Yacht Club 13:35   M
Thu 12 Aug 2021   Rowing Event Meridian Pull Chelsea to
The Ahoy Centre
18:00   M
Sat 14 Aug 2021   Sailing Event Armada Trophy Info

Thurrock Yacht Club race downriver to Mucking no5

Thurrock Yacht Club Thurrock Yacht Club 09:00   L
Sat 14 Aug 2021   Sailing Event Dinghy Downriver Race Info

racing downriver course TBC

Gravesend Sailing Club 08:30   L
Sat 14 Aug 2021 TBC Sailing Event Thames Match Gravesend Reach TBC   L
Sat 14 Aug 2021 TBC Other Event The Alex Hickman Apprentice Race Info

Apprentice Barge Driving Race

Greenwich Reach 13:00 15:00 M
Sun 15 Aug 2021   Sailing Event Cruiser Ward Shield Info

racing down river course TBC

Gravesend Sailing Club 09:30   L
Sun 15 Aug 2021   Sailing Event Dinghy Summer Series - Downriver Greenwich Yacht Club Greenwich Yacht Club 12:00   M
Tue 17 Aug 2021   Sailing Event Cruiser Evening Series 4 Info

race course TBC

Gravesend Sailing Club 18:00   L
Wed 18 Aug 2021   Sailing Event Dinghy Upriver Race Info

racing up river course TBC

Gravesend Sailing Club 12:00   L
Thu 19 Aug 2021   Rowing Event Barrier Challenge Margaretness Lighthouse to
The Ahoy Centre
18:00   M
Sun 22 Aug 2021   Sailing Event Dinghy Cruise Upriver Greenwich Yacht Club Greenwich Yacht Club 13:25   M
Sat 28 Aug 2021 TBC Clay Shoot Event Clay Shoot PLA Thamesmead Tier 11:30 14:30 M
Sun 29 Aug 2021   Rowing Event Barrier Challenge Margaretness Lighthouse to
The Ahoy Centre
13:00   M
Sun 29 Aug 2021   Sailing Event Westerly Challenge Greenwich Yacht Club to
Gravesend Reach
Greenwich Yacht Club 07:00   M + L
Mon 30 Aug 2021   Sailing Event Cruiser Series 5 Info

racing down river course TBC

Gravesend Sailing Club 09:30   L
Tue 31 Aug 2021   Sailing Event Dinghy Cruise Upriver Greenwich Yacht Club Greenwich Yacht Club 18:30   M
Sat 4 Sep 2021   Sailing Event Cruiser Series 6 Info

racing up river course TBC

Gravesend Sailing Club 10:00   L
Sat 4 Sep 2021 TBC Rowing Event Gravesend Regatta Gravesend Reach TBC   L
Sat 4 Sep 2021 TBC Paddling Event Masonic Raft Race Greenhithe Causeway 11:30 14:30 L
Sun 5 Sep 2021   Sailing Event Dinghy Summer Series - Upriver Greenwich Yacht Club Greenwich Yacht Club 12:30   M
Sun 5 Sep 2021 TBC Rowing Event Gravesend Regatta Gravesend Reach TBC   L
Wed 8 Sep 2021 TBC Rowing Event 2021 Doggett’s Coat & Badge TBC   M
Thu 9 Sep 2021   Clay Shoot Event Clay Shoot PLA Thamesmead Tier 12:00 15:00 M
Thu 9 Sep 2021 TBC Paddling Event Get on Board Info

Approximately 100 SUPs will paddle from Kew Bridge to River Lane Slipway.

Kew Bridge to
Petersham / River Lane Drawdock
13:00 17:00 U
Fri 10 Sep 2021   Clay Shoot Event Clay Shoot PLA Thamesmead Tier 12:00 15:00 M
Sun 12 Sep 2021   Rowing Event Barrier Challenge Margaretness Lighthouse to
The Ahoy Centre
12:00   M
Sun 12 Sep 2021   Sailing Event Cruise in company Greenwich Yacht Club to
Thurrock Yacht Club
Greenwich Yacht Club 09:00   M + L
Sun 12 Sep 2021 TBC Rowing Event Steve Faldo Dave Pope Barge Drive Info

Dave Pope barge drive Waterloo to Tower Steve Faldo barge drive Tower to Westminster

Tower Bridge to
Westminster
12:00 16:00 M + M
Tue 14 Sep 2021 Cancelled Rowing Event Oarsome Challenge (CANCELLED) The Ahoy Centre to
Putney Bridge
Shadwell Basin Outdoor Activities Centre 17:00 20:00 M + U
Sat 18 Sep 2021   Sailing Event Dinghy Summer Series - Upriver Greenwich Yacht Club Greenwich Yacht Club 11:30   M
Sat 18 Sep 2021   Sailing Event Pennant Trophy Info

Thurrock Yacht Club race upriver to Jenningtree

Thurrock Yacht Club to
Jenningtree Point
Thurrock Yacht Club 11:00   L
Sat 18 Sep 2021   Sailing Event Race to Queenborough Info

Racing Leigh Buoy to Queenborough

Benfleet Yacht Club 12:00   L
Sat 25 Sep 2021   Sailing Event Dinghy Cruise Upriver Greenwich Yacht Club Greenwich Yacht Club 15:55   M
Sat 25 Sep 2021 TBC Rowing Event Great River Race Info

This event involves a river closure.

This event involves controlled navigation and a River Closure; please see separate Upper and Middle Notice to Mariners for this event.

Greenwich to
Twickenham
08:00 17:00 M + U
Sat 25 Sep 2021 TBC Paddling Event Richmond Canoe Club Race Teddington Lock to
Richmond Bridge
Richmond Canoe Club TBC   U
Sun 26 Sep 2021   Rowing Event Barrier Challenge Margaretness Lighthouse to
The Ahoy Centre
12:00   M
Sun 26 Sep 2021 TBC Paddling Event Richmond Canoe Club Race Teddington Lock to
Richmond Bridge
Richmond Canoe Club TBC   U
Sun 26 Sep 2021   Sailing Event Winston churchill Memorial Cup Greenwich Yacht Club to
St Clement's Reach
Greenwich Yacht Club 08:00   M + L
Sat 2 Oct 2021   Sailing Event Mayors Trophy Greenwich Yacht Club to
Deptford
Greenwich Yacht Club 09:15   M
Mon 4 Oct 2021   Gun Salute Event Gun Salute Tower Millennium Pier 13:00 13:30 M
Sat 9 Oct 2021 TBC Paddling Event Richmond Canoe Club Race Teddington Lock to
Richmond Bridge
Richmond Canoe Club TBC   U
Sun 10 Oct 2021   Sailing Event Dinghy Winter Series - Her Majesty's Cup Downriver Greenwich Yacht Club Greenwich Yacht Club 09:30   M
Sun 10 Oct 2021 TBC Paddling Event Richmond Canoe Club Race Teddington Lock to
Richmond Bridge
Richmond Canoe Club TBC   U
Thu 21 Oct 2021 TBC Rowing Event Wingfield Sculls Kew Railway Bridge to
Dove Pier
10:00 15:00 U
Sat 23 Oct 2021   Sailing Event Bob Walker Cup Greenwich Yacht Club to
Cutty Sark pub
Greenwich Yacht Club 13:15   M
Sat 23 Oct 2021   Sailing Event Cruiser Series 7 Info

racing up river course TBC

Gravesend Sailing Club 13:00   L
Sun 24 Oct 2021   Sailing Event Dinghy Cruise Downriver Greenwich Yacht Club Greenwich Yacht Club 09:30   M
Sat 30 Oct 2021   Sailing Event Dinghy Winter Series - Downriver Greenwich Yacht Club Greenwich Yacht Club 13:00   M
Sun 31 Oct 2021   Rowing Event Meridian Pull Chelsea to
The Ahoy Centre
09:30   M
Sat 6 Nov 2021   Sailing Event Dinghy Cruise Upriver Greenwich Yacht Club Greenwich Yacht Club 13:10   M
Sun 7 Nov 2021   Rowing Event Barrier Challenge Margaretness Lighthouse to
The Ahoy Centre
10:00   M
Sat 13 Nov 2021   Sailing Event Winter Series 1 Greenwich Yacht Club to
Jenningtree Point
Greenwich Yacht Club 12:30   M
Mon 15 Nov 2021 TBC Gun Salute Event Gun Salute Tower Millennium Pier 13:00 13:30 M
Sat 20 Nov 2021   Sailing Event Dinghy Winter Series - Upriver Greenwich Yacht Club Greenwich Yacht Club 13:00   M
Sat 27 Nov 2021   Sailing Event Winter Series 2 Greenwich Yacht Club to
Jenningtree Point
Greenwich Yacht Club 09:45   M
Sat 11 Dec 2021   Sailing Event Winter Series 3 Greenwich Yacht Club to
Jenningtree Point
Greenwich Yacht Club 11:00   M
Sun 12 Dec 2021   Rowing Event Barrier Challenge Margaretness Lighthouse to
The Ahoy Centre
14:00   M
Sat 12 Mar 2022 TBC Rowing Event Women's Head of the River Race Info

This event involves a river closure.

This event involves a river closure please see the separate Notice to Mariners.

Kew Railway Bridge to
Fulham Railway Bridge
11:30   U